Home/Resources / CSTM Transfusion Safety Network

CSTM Transfusion Safety Network

Have you heard? The Transfusion Safety Network (TSN) is celebrating its first year! Joining the TSN is a great way to network with your fellow transfusion medicine colleagues, talk about those transfusion hot topics and hear about the great projects being done by others across the country. The next meeting will be held September 22, 2021 at 12:00 PT, (3pm ET, 4pm AT). If you are interested in auditing the meeting or joining the TSN email: webmaster@transfusion.ca


The Transfusion Safety Network (TSN), is a subcommittee of the CSTM.  It was founded in 2020 and its mandate is to provide a platform for CSTM members, including nurses, medical technologists and physicians, who perform quality and safety roles within Transfusion Medicine, and have a shared interest in transfusion safety.
 
In addition to networking, activities will include group projects as they arise.

Terms of Reference

Committee Membership